the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

Directech Generic Account Will Be Terminated


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Reeceddogg 
Copper - Posts: 329
Copper spacespace
Joined: September 23, 2002
Location: United States
Posted: January 09, 2018 at 7:58 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote Reeceddogg
Here, bulldog and sometimes I'll ask for directech at best buy.
xeplep 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: October 13, 2008
Location: Oregon, United States
Posted: January 13, 2018 at 1:42 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote xeplep
if you are not using the newer transponder like DB3 or DB4, then you can program the older transponder, e.g. XK05, without having to login the the Directech web. by downloading "IntelliKit Flash Utility" and a corresponding firmware for the transponder to program.
it may work fur new transponders if you have a firmware.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,273
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: New York, United States
Posted: January 13, 2018 at 3:00 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
xeplep wrote:
if you are not using the newer transponder like DB3 or DB4, then you can program the older transponder, e.g. XK05, without having to login the the Directech web. by downloading "IntelliKit Flash Utility" and a corresponding firmware for the transponder to program.
it may work fur new transponders if you have a firmware.
A big thank you for this info. I used to use it way back when but moved to VIP 4.5 and deleted it from my PC. Have a few XK05's to use up so I just downloaded it again.   Directech Generic Account Will Be Terminated - Page 3 - Last Post -- posted image.
Soldering is fun!
Reeceddogg 
Copper - Posts: 329
Copper spacespace
Joined: September 23, 2002
Location: United States
Posted: January 13, 2018 at 9:37 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote Reeceddogg
I still have it on a Windows xp computer. Let me try now
xeplep 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: October 13, 2008
Location: Oregon, United States
Posted: January 13, 2018 at 11:59 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote xeplep
for more information, you can download a firmware from http://omega.directechs.com/ in case that you lost it, for example XK05 is IM05. Making sure you need to keep all firmwares and software you need for future used since they may disable downloading in the future.
Page of 3

If you wish to post a reply to this topic, you must first login.
If you are not already registered, you must first register.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Thursday, December 3, 2020 • Copyright © 1999-2020 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer