the12volt.com spacer
icon

Installing Amp in 2013 Passat with Factory Fender Amplifier

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
brycebba 
Member - Posts: 15
Member spacespace
Posted: August 12, 2019 at 8:52 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote brycebba
So I would need a processor to take one input from let's say left rear bass speaker and then the other input to be the subwoofer?
brycebba 
Member spacespace
Posted: August 12, 2019 at 9:09 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote brycebba
Would an lc2i be a good choice? I still don't know how to give it back the filtered out signal though if I'm understanding right
geepherder 
Platinum - Posts: 3,668
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: August 13, 2019 at 4:25 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote geepherder
If you have a summed output, that'll go to your amp, then you use the crossover built into the amp.
I should also mention I've never used one of these before either, so I can only speak in generalities.
My ex once told me I have a perfect face for radio.
brycebba 
Member spacespace
Posted: August 13, 2019 at 10:23 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote brycebba
Thanks @geepherder for the help. After doing a bit of reading it seems that the LC2i will be a good choice so I ordered one on sale on amazon. Now the question is just what wires to use to feed its inputs. I posted a request in the wiring diagram section asking if anyone has one for my car to help me figure it out. I just need something that will at least give it the full bass spectrum which Im convinced the sub outputs Im currently using do not provide, Im sure they are filtered extra low.
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,667
Posted: August 13, 2019 at 2:50 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote i am an idiot