the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2006 Ram 3500 Diesel, Compustar 4900s Remote Start Issue


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
mrcommando 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: March†23, 2020
Location: Georgia, United States
Posted: March†23, 2020 at 7:52 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mrcommando
I have a Compustar 4900s with Blade-AL bypass and Iím running into a very dumb issue. The truck remote starts and shuts off after about 5 seconds and then says itís running. Iíve tried reprogramming the tach sensing. I tapped into the tach wire but idk why it wonít sense that the engine is on. Iím stumped. Help please!
2006 ram 3500
mrcommando 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: March†23, 2020
Location: Georgia, United States
Posted: March†23, 2020 at 7:52 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mrcommando
It has the standard turn key with keyless entry.
2006 ram 3500
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,401
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: November†26, 2007
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: March†24, 2020 at 5:01 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote chev104275
Ive never done one of those trucks but maybe try a different tach signal. On DIESEL'S the Tach wire is at the ECM, on the lower drivers side of the engine, FRONT 60-Pin plug, Pin 24 or at the Camshaft Position Sensor just LEFT of the ECM in a 3-Pin plug. (AC)
If i Can't Install it††††I Don't need it†††Joe
mrcommando 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: March†23, 2020
Location: Georgia, United States
Posted: March†24, 2020 at 11:55 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mrcommando
I tried pin 24 and nothing. Tested and volts didnít go up with rpm. Iíll try the camshaft position sensor wire
2006 ram 3500
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,401
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: November†26, 2007
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: March†24, 2020 at 5:25 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote chev104275
How are you testing the wire ?
If i Can't Install it††††I Don't need it†††Joe
mrcommando 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: March†23, 2020
Location: Georgia, United States
Posted: March†24, 2020 at 7:57 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mrcommando
Any remote starter installers out there?? Trying to install a compustar cs4900 with blade al immobilizer bypass module on a 2006 ram 3500 cummins and it remote starts up fine but shuts off after 3 seconds. It only remote starts and stays running when there is a key in the ignition cylinder. Help me out here! It is wired correctly thatís for sure. Tach is programmed too
2006 ram 3500
mrcommando 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Joined: March†23, 2020
Location: Georgia, United States
Posted: March†24, 2020 at 8:50 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mrcommando
Hey man I got the tach signal down but now it only stays running when there is a key in the ignition. With no key in ignition it starts and shuts off after 3 seconds. Iím thinking itís the immobilizer
2006 ram 3500
wirewise 
Moderator - Posts: 485
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: March†07, 2002
Location: California, United States
Posted: March†24, 2020 at 9:02 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote wirewise
Sounds like you do not have the ignition wire(s) properly connected to keep it running.
~wirewise~ Verify all wiring with your meter before making any connections!
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,401
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: November†26, 2007
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: March†25, 2020 at 6:16 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote chev104275
How is everything wired ? Is the diode in place and the correct orientation ? Did the blade program correctly ? If you start the truck with the key can you do a pit stop and remove the key but have the truck continue to run ? If the truck starts and runs with the key in the ignition I would look into the bypass side of things.
If i Can't Install it††††I Don't need it†††Joe

If you wish to post a reply to this topic, you must first login.
If you are not already registered, you must first register.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer