the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

Aftermarket Speakers, 2019 Jeep Cherokee, No Sound


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
mproducerstudio 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: May†13, 2019
Location: Texas, United States
Posted: November†26, 2020 at 12:56 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mproducerstudio
So I recently installed a 1600 watt DS18 Amp in my 2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude, I replaced all the door speakers with 6.5 DS18, now Iím getting no sound from them at all and I have my LOC already installed from the stock head unit. I did however receive sound when I had my front door speakers stock and not replaced yet. I ran new speaker wire from the doors to the amp and everything was good when I had the 2 aftermarket speakers in the back. Now after I put all 4 in I have no sound whatsoever, can anyone tell me what went wrong? Iíve been messing with all the switches on the amp and nothing seems to work thus far. I did do something different and splice the wires from the head unit going to factory speakers so now the factory speakers arenít getting any signal from the head unit do I need to re-wire those back in because there is minimal sound when they were wired In, maybe I need to re wire In Iím using rca for the amp. No speaker level inputs.
ThatOneUberDriver
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,286
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: September†21, 2006
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: November†26, 2020 at 2:20 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote i am an idiot
https://catalog.pac-audio.com/catalog/specialty-items/lr475
Or get another LOC just like you originally installed. It obviously has load resistors in it.
raging bull 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: October†25, 2020
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posted: November†27, 2020 at 8:41 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote raging bull
if you are using rca from head unit to the amp, do you have 4 RCA plugs? Left and right channels, front and rear. Check the balance and fade on the head unit, Is the remote power to the amp to power it on? Is the amp set to 4 channels. Only adjust the 2/3/4 channel switch with the amp powered off.
mproducerstudio 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: May†13, 2019
Location: Texas, United States
Posted: December†04, 2020 at 5:22 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mproducerstudio
Itís a stock head unit, I placed an LOC there, I need a load resistor. Thanks guys. Iím gonna go get em.
ThatOneUberDriver

If you wish to post a reply to this topic, you must first login.
If you are not already registered, you must first register.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Sunday, April 11, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer