the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

Directed Activation


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
bienio 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: November 06, 2016
Location: Maryland, United States
Posted: May 29, 2021 at 9:49 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bienio
Does anyone have access to directech? I paid tint world to do that but they want to charge me more. The technician didn't know how to activated for first time I helped him after called to directed.
Since I replaced Vsm350 for DSM550 the wiring is a little in different configuration - D2D which I think it supposed to be change by online web tool since on my app I have error 701 means 'Command received at vehicle but failed to execute'
The old module never had that issue.
bieniek
cpalmer 
Copper - Posts: 87
Copper spacespace
Joined: March 18, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: May 30, 2021 at 4:29 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote cpalmer
This 701 means the telematics (DSM550) is working fine but not communicating with the other unit in the vehicle. Do you know what other unit is installed? DS4, 4105V, DB3, etc...If this is being used in a D2D configuration there is no difference in wiring from a 350 to a 550. Maybe the installer powered the red wire on the DSM550 thinking he needed too. I would try to power cycle the DSM550 and then see if it is communicating.
bienio 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: November 06, 2016
Location: Maryland, United States
Posted: May 31, 2021 at 4:10 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bienio
Viper 5305V is installed in a vehicle. DSM550 Was powered by mistake but now D2D is plugged only. 350 was wired to 5 different wires and 550 straight to D2D. I already rebooted couple of times.
bieniek
mgoetz74 
Copper - Posts: 359
Copper spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: February 15, 2012
Location: United States
Posted: June 02, 2021 at 1:27 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mgoetz74
did you ground the grey wire? If not make sure you unplug it and ground that grey pigtail and plug it back and and let it run its cycle
31 years as a installer. Favorite thing to install/topic are remote starts/car alarms. Stop using test lights!!!
bienio 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: November 06, 2016
Location: Maryland, United States
Posted: June 02, 2021 at 5:38 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bienio
Yes I grounded the grey wire to black from D2D also unplugged battery to restart all with no success. GPS work I can locate car and have full bar.
bieniek
mgoetz74 
Copper - Posts: 359
Copper spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: February 15, 2012
Location: United States
Posted: June 05, 2021 at 12:35 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mgoetz74
try taking the ground off and resting power. Should have 3 lights white=gps orange=cell green=RS all should be on solid after about a minute or two of powering on. I had one the other day that the orange never went sold, replaced with new one and worked fine and one that wouldn't do anything with the grey wire grounded
31 years as a installer. Favorite thing to install/topic are remote starts/car alarms. Stop using test lights!!!
bienio 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: November 06, 2016
Location: Maryland, United States
Posted: June 11, 2021 at 4:00 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bienio
I just checked and green light do not come on. I have solid Orange/cellular and white/GPS. I heard I need program with my main module, is that true?
bieniek
bienio 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: November 06, 2016
Location: Maryland, United States
Posted: June 19, 2021 at 10:38 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bienio
Directed Activation -- posted image.
In your opinion guys what symbols represent that photo? Is it SMSS-09C32 or SMSS-O9C32 Is it zero or O? The guy who activated put O and guy from other store said its 0 in my opinion it's also 0 (zero).
bieniek
mgoetz74 
Copper - Posts: 359
Copper spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: February 15, 2012
Location: United States
Posted: June 19, 2021 at 11:19 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mgoetz74
just looked it up and its activated- this is the second numbers you listed first ones don't exist
Air ID: SMSS-O9C32
Name: 3i
Installation Date: 5/26/2021
System type: Digital/D2D (02)
RSSI: -63 dB
Number of satellites: 8
that's all the info it gives me, no personal info or anything just that its activated and it has reception
31 years as a installer. Favorite thing to install/topic are remote starts/car alarms. Stop using test lights!!!
bienio 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: November 06, 2016
Location: Maryland, United States
Posted: June 20, 2021 at 6:58 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bienio
Ok. Good thanks for that info mgoetz74.
It's looks like module is bad. There's no more explanation for that.
bieniek
Page of 2

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Saturday, September 25, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer