icon

In Dash Screen

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
AccentShow 
Copper - Posts: 77
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 10, 2003 at 8:15 PM / IP Logged  
Ok everybody, I'm new to the whole mobile video world! I'm looking to install a in dash screen and DVD player. The dvd player I'm going to mount that in my glove box by cutting a hole and mounting it for ease of use! A few questions though...1 where does the sound come from??? The DVD player, if so do they have 3 outputs for 2 amps(4 Channel and Mono Block)?? 2nd are the Pyle and Legacy decent screens?? As this is my first screen I'm going with something a little cheaper, then as more money becomes available, I'll upgrade the screen and DVD player to Ma Audio Components(only due to the fact that all the speakers and amps are Ma. The only stereo component not ma will be the wiring, only cuz I like stinger for their colors! Thanks for the help, I'll post pics of the install.
NextelOnline123 
Copper - Posts: 64
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 10, 2003 at 8:42 PM / IP Logged  
I hate pyle screens. They are not that god at all. You can get a brand new alpine cva 1003 monitor from crutchfield for 599. A pyle screen is around 300 so I would same spend more money on something that will last. The monitor is where the sound comes from not the dvd player. All it has is outputs to go to the inputs on the monitor. Pyle dvd players are ok. I use on in one of my cars but it will skip if you have a system that hits hard. Mine hits like only 145 and it skips that hell out of that dvd player
AccentShow 
Copper - Posts: 77
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 11, 2003 at 3:22 PM / IP Logged