i need a diagram for 530t and 529t

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
quixs1lver 
Copper - Posts: 67
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 27, 2003 at 1:10 AM / IP Logged  

hi guys...i'm a newbie here...

but i went to the local junkyard, and got a hold of DEI's 530t and 529t window roll modules...for 10 bucks!!! i went to dei's website trying to find the color codes but its not the the wiring diagrams cannot be found...so can anyone help me with thanks

--quix

cpgoose 
Gold - Posts: 1,098
Gold spacespace
Posted: August 27, 2003 at 6:51 AM / IP Logged  
Here's a link to the 530t manual (it's a pdf file): Click here
As for the 529t, I called Directed Electronics, and they faxed me the manual....so I don't have a digital copy. Just give them a ring and ask them to fax it to you. I would post the colors for you, but I don't have the paper copy with me either.
Directed Electronics: 1-800-876-0800
Q: What's the best nation in the world?
A: Donation!     Donate to the12volt.com      
quixs1lver 
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 27, 2003 at 12:09 PM / IP Logged  
thanks! cpgoose!
quixs1lver 
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 27, 2003 at 10:51 PM / IP Logged  

alright i have the guides thanks to cpgoose.

now i planning to hook it to my 94 acura integra.

and on the guide, it states that i have to hook 3 wires (purple, green, and blue, PURPLE / black, GREEN/ black, and blue/black to each window up down motor. so if i place the module in lets say my driver door. would i have to run three wires across my car into the other door panel or is there another way?

cpgoose 
Gold spacespace
Posted: August 28, 2003 at 6:08 AM / IP Logged  
Ok, here's how I did it (I have a 2-door Integra...so I wanted to have 1-touch operation on all 3 switches...the 2 on the driver's door, and the 1 on the passenger door.)