icon

Help with 4 window module

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
thym8scallmet 
Member - Posts: 48
Member spacespace
Posted: October 06, 2003 at 11:45 PM / IP Logged  

I am an somewhat experienced installer of remote start systems.  I am set to install a remote start system this week that will be no problem.  The problem I am having is the window modules.  The customer has purchased 2 sting pro 4 window modules that he wishes to have installed to roll his windows up and down, because that is what the sales person  told him that he needed.  Anyway,  The instructions and wiring diagram are a little confusing. 

I completely understand wiring into the window wires themselves, but I am getting a little confused about the activation of these modules. 

First question.  in a 96 chevy blazer,  are the windows negative or positive.  The modules I have installed before have not needed a distinction.

Second question.  He wants the windows to go up upon arming, but does not have enough accessory ports for this, so can I tie this into the orange starter kill wire to activate the roll up.

Third question.  His alarm has a wire labled horn out put pulsed.  Is this an accessory wire that I can wire the window module to.

Also the module has a blue wire that says that is goes to acc, being an accessory wire, but the 3 different activations for this module show that the blue wire must be connected and other activation wires must be connected as well, so I am not sure what all I have to connect to activate this module.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.  

Thanks.

floaterr 
Silver - Posts: 383
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 07, 2003 at 7:55 AM / IP Logged  
"First question. in a 96 chevy blazer, are the windows negative or positive. The modules I have installed before have not needed a distinction."
> I guess their refering to the output required. Their rest at neg positive output (power TO the motors)