icon

2004 SRT4 Neon alarm/remote start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
a2k3xrs 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2004 at 8:23 PM / IP Logged  
I have a clifford matrix rsx 3.5 alarm/remote start. I would like to install it my self. Only because this is what i would like to do for a living. I need to learn.
I'm starting to think this install is to advanced for me though. :(
I have a 04 dodge srt-4 (neon)5spd. I bought the DEI part for the responder key.
I would like to know if there's any How to's around the net on how to install it and where to start.
I would like to find out how to bypass the clutch and what kind of relays i need and anyting else that will be needed for the install of the alarm and remote start.
   I got the wiring diagrham already.
can Anybody help me?
If not i'll have to pay someone to touch my car for $150 :(
thanks for the help!
HamiltonAudio 
Silver - Posts: 278
Silver spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2004 at 8:27 PM / IP Logged  

if I could put my 0.02 in here, I think ur right!!  your first r/s install on a BRAND NEW car with transponder and clutch bypass is gonna be a tough one if you don't know where to look for things.  staying away from airbags and not probing computer circuits is thrown in the mix....

I'm not sure of any how-to's, but I would suggest having a licenced shop do the install on the provision that you pay for the install so that you can see/participate in how it goes.  Perhaps do the pin and tach, and take a peek at things while the installer goes through it....

b

Bnluis 
Silver - Posts: 578
Silver spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2004 at 8:30 PM / IP Logged  

$150 is not bad as long as is professionally installed, but the again if you want to give it a try here it is it shold be th same wiring.

NEON 2000-2003
WIRE COLORSLOCATION
12 VOLTS CONSTANTPINK/BLACK IGNITION HARNESS
IGNITION 1DARK BLUEIGNITION HARNESS
ACCESSORY /HEATER BLOWER 1BLACK/ ORANGEIGNITION HARNESS