icon

Too many ideas, interested?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
HumbleI 
Copper - Posts: 103
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 30, 2004 at 8:07 AM / IP Logged  
I dont think this guys bsing... why would he ?? what motive would he have to be like.. " uhh hey guys whats up im an engineer and I want to help you" if he coudlnt back it up?? everyones gotta start somewhere, just cuz it may be his firt few posts on this sight doesnt mean he hasnt been helping people in REALITY for over how many years?? stop with the negative vibes!! ..... Time to go, in the middle of class!!
Love-peace-guidance
word-SOUND&power
stevdart 
Platinum - Posts: 5,816
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: April 30, 2004 at 9:33 AM / IP Logged  

cmh, your post sounded like a pitch for paid services to me and obviously some others, and I'll point out why it came across like that:  "I am just bored of trying to make side money in crappy install bays arround here...and would love to help all of you!"  And then, "If interested PM me and lets get started....".  That, if it were an advertisement for services, would be in violation of forum rules, as I understand them.

That's why you got the negative feedback to your post.  Sometimes just wording can make an impression on the reader, when it is not your intention at all.  I,for one, would also love to see you express some of your ideas in posts on this forum.  There is no doubt you can contribute much more than I can.

Ravendarat 
Platinum - Posts: 2,806
Platinum spacespace
Posted: April 30, 2004 at 10:02 AM / IP Logged