icon

6 ohm

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
gumbi_12 
Copper - Posts: 53
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 21, 2004 at 5:31 PM / IP Logged  

Ok I am relatively new to installing things on my own.  Im tired of paying high prices for stuff I can myself. But anyway.

I bought a pair of audiobahn alum 10q which are 3 ohm or 6 ohm.  Is there anyway to wire these to be either 2 ohm or 4 ohm, preferrably 2 ohm.

kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,455
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: May 21, 2004 at 5:42 PM / IP Logged  
well, which are they??? 3 or 6 ohm?       SVC?  DVC?
Kevin Gerry
Certified Electronics Technician
MECP First Class Installer
Owner/Installer
Classic Car Audio
since 1979
gumbi_12 
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 21, 2004 at 5:43 PM / IP Logged  
My bad they are 3ohm.
xTimx 
Copper - Posts: 354
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 21, 2004 at 5:51 PM / IP Logged  
is there a reason for companies to make subs that are 6ohm like MA audio or audiobahn. i think its pointless unless its 2 or 4ohm
xTimx
kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,455
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: May 21, 2004 at 6:10 PM / IP Logged  
if they are SVC 3 ohm drivers  and you only have two of them then no... you cant
Kevin Gerry
Certified Electronics Technician
MECP First Class Installer
Owner/Installer
Classic Car Audio
since 1979
DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 21, 2004 at 7:18 PM / IP Logged