icon

Who’s Who?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
flynntech 
Copper - Posts: 275
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 01, 2004 at 11:51 PM / IP Logged  

I have always wanted to install for a shop and I got my chance......I would describe it as a day late and a dollar short. I did learn alot in my short time there and despite the low pay and having to file a 'non-payment of wages' complaint form....I'm glad I had a chance to do it. I've never been afraid to take apart a car, but I got very efficient and learned a few time savers.

I was an Electronics Technician in the U.S. Navy, specializing in Rf communication systems and automated message traffic systems.  Instead of re-enlisiting, I joined the civilian population again and earned an AS degree in Computer Networking.

I have Fiber Optics Installer's & Technician's certifications, as well as MECP basic.

Strangely enough, I'm currently repairing and calibrating LASER measurement equipment. I have multiple interests and talents when it comes to technology.

I still install stereos and fix cars after work and over weekends. sometimes I wire networks, electrical, plumbing, HVAC ect... 

I'm always learning something new and that's what keeps things interesting.

jvillefinest 
Copper - Posts: 255
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 03, 2004 at 12:25 PM / IP Logged