icon

Sony X-plode

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
flynntech 
Copper - Posts: 275
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 22, 2004 at 9:56 PM / IP Logged  

Am I the only installer who would like to refuse all installs involving Sony X-plode products? 

I'm seriously considering it! I have the freedom to since I'm a driveway installer. I welcome the cash, but this stuff seriously sucks and reflects poorly on my installations....

So the CD player is no longer working after the deck was only removed and replaced, AM/FM work fine.  The four channel amp sounds worse than the HU powering the speakers...it's not even a polarity issue, all four sound like complete garbage......I hate this stuff!

To top this all off, the check engine light is on, but that's because I swapped out a broken valve cover and the computer is responding to the breather hose being reconnected after not being connected......still what can suck more than this?

I'll have to admit, this is my first sucky install, whether it's the product or something I did. I suppose every installer has one of these moments, but I'm too much of a perfectionest to even appreciate this moment...

Alpine Guy 
Platinum - Posts: 2,478
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: August 22, 2004 at 10:15 PM / IP Logged  
it should be banned from garages world wide.  It should be considered a lethal weapon, and be illegal.
2003 Chevy Avalanche,Eclipse CD7000,Morel Elate 5,Adire Extremis,Alpine PDX-4.150, 15" TC-3000, 2 Alpine PDX-1.1000, 470Amp HO Alt.
94legend 
Silver - Posts: 237
Silver spacespace
Posted: August 23, 2004 at 5:45 PM / IP Logged  

I believe not!. I've seen and known cars with sony set ups that work out terrific.  Its the installer, how many years you've worked on automotive electronics / audio etc..???