icon

Education

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
buddydog24 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: September 15, 2004 at 1:23 PM / IP Logged  

Give me some idea of the education of some of the installers out there. Are you guys self taught or did you go to school for to learn how to install?

Thanks.

buddydog24 speaks
Dutchtouch 
Member - Posts: 33
Member spacespace
Posted: September 20, 2004 at 12:21 AM / IP Logged  

Mobile Dynamics (school), asking questions when you don't understand something, from whomever can answer them (mechanic, installer, reading, etc.) and hands on experience.

http://www.mobiledynamics.com/main/enter.html

Dutch

First Class M.E.C.P. Certified & 310K Licensed
Electronic Installer
Ravendarat 
Platinum - Posts: 2,806
Platinum spacespace
Posted: September 20, 2004 at 7:35 PM / IP Logged  
I just got on board at a shop and apprenticed. I was sure I knew how to install until I started my job and someone showed me how to do things the right way. To quote MTV "You Think you know but you have no Idea" This is the Diary of a Rat
double-secret reverse-osmosis speaker-cone-induced high-level interference distortion, Its a killer
forbidden 
Platinum - Posts: 5,352
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 23, 2004 at 3:04 PM / IP Logged