the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

electrical engineer needed


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
hotwaterwizard 
Silver - Posts: 1,350
Silver spacespace
Joined: December 11, 2003
Location: California, United States
Posted: January 02, 2005 at 10:57 PM / IP Logged  

Look at this post! Close to the same as yours.

https://www.the12volt.com/installbay/forum_posts.asp?tid=40671&PN=1&tpn=2

electrical engineer needed - Page 2 -- posted image.

Just use a push switch instead of a clock pulse.

John DeRosa (Hotwaterwizard)
Stockton California
When in doubt, try it out !
liinstaller 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Joined: June 02, 2004
Location: New York, United States
Posted: January 03, 2005 at 8:59 PM / IP Logged  
Good info. I can just use an up switch and down switch. Did you ever figure out how to make it go back down?If I remove power will it retain memory? If not I can wire my relays using ignition but how much current draw on that circuit? Thanks for the help and keep the ideas coming.
xetmes 
Silver - Posts: 586
Silver spacespace
Joined: May 18, 2003
Posted: January 03, 2005 at 10:00 PM / IP Logged  

I would probably just use a microcontroller to save the hassle (like a PIC) but that requires the hardware... I could burn a PIC if you want and if i get the time to do so (low on free time lately)

liinstaller 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Joined: June 02, 2004
Location: New York, United States
Posted: January 04, 2005 at 5:58 PM / IP Logged  
Yeah thats what Captnham was saying. If you could do that that would be great. There's no rush on this so whenever you get around to it is fine. I'll deffinately compensate you. Just let me know how much. Thanks for the help.
Captanham 
Silver - Posts: 365
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: December 18, 2004
Location: United States
Posted: January 04, 2005 at 11:15 PM / IP Logged  

that other bored posted above reminded me of that, there is another chip ment for digital clocks, it's like a pulse counter, you could use that, altho i think it puts out binary, i'm not really sure, but it might work for ya, look something like that up in mouser or something,, or maybe i'll look at get back to ya

Bad Boys Customs
    audio - video - security
If you use it. Suport it. Donate to the 12 volt!
Page of 2

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Saturday, June 22, 2024 • Copyright © 1999-2024 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer