icon

Stumped, Remote Starter

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
realsynthetics 
Member - Posts: 35
Member spacespace
Posted: December 31, 2004 at 1:06 AM / IP Logged  

Alright guys, I'm on my last nerve, and know that you guys can probably help me out here. I hooked up my remote starter/alarm combo today, and its halfway good. The alarm works great. Doors unlock, and lock perfectly. But here is the issue....the remote starter doesn't do ANYTHING. Now bear in mind, this is my first time doing this, and I'm not really sure if I did everything right. I don't have a factory alarm.

Installation Manual (Commando RS-560):

http://www.commandoalarms.com/RST-560install.pdf

Wiring List for 1996 Dodge Intrepid:

https://www.the12volt.com/installbay/detail.asp?info=alarm&year=1997&make=Dodge&model=Intrepid&ID=17621&type=Alarm

Here are the wires I tapped into. Please correct any mistakes I may have made. (I will only list the ones that seem to correspond with the remote starter since the alarm works perfectly.

HARNESS 1:

VIOLET wire (Starter Output) - Yellow wire ignition harness (I'm not going to use the starter kill relay)
2 RED wires (+12V Power Input) - Pink/Black wire ignition harness
YELLOW wire (Ignition 1 Output) - Dark Blue wire ignition harness
PINK wire (Ignition 2 Output) - RED / White wire ignition harness
BROWN wire (Accessory Output..Heater) - BLACK/ Orange ignition harness

HARNESS 2:

RED / WHITE wire (Parking Light Relay Input) - Chassis ground
     -Lights didn't flash, so I will be changing this to a +12V connection Is this Correct?
WHITE wire (Parking Light Relay Output) - BLACK / YELLOW Headlight Switch
BLACK WIRE (System Ground) - Obviously grounded Grounded to frame
BROWN wire (Siren Output) - Works fine To siren
RED wire (Constant +12V) - Pink/Black wire ignition harness

HARNESS 5:

I don't have anything from this harness connected, but here are the list of wires

Ignition 3

Ground when Armed
Programable Output (Dome or Horn)