icon

Strobe and 2nd siren install

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
lucky259 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Posted: May 03, 2005 at 1:23 AM / IP Logged  

Hey there, i'm the latest newbie here!! I recently had a Prestige 996a alarm/remote start installed. I had a mine piezo siren installed in the cab and i purchased another one from ebay but the place I had the alarm installed wouldn't install it since I didn't purchase it from them. I don't want to mess anything up but since I have the extra siren I want to install it. I'm don't know very much when it comes to electrical stuff, but i'm pretty mechanically inclined so with a little help I think I can get it installed. So what do I need to know about hooking it up??

I also want to install strobes inside the cab and possibly outside and need help with that too (I have a separate thread for that though)

Thanks in advance for any help!!!

lucky259 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 03, 2005 at 1:28 AM / IP Logged  

I recently had a Prestige 996a alarm/remote start installed on my truck. I want to hook up strobe lights inside and out for some added security and confusion for a would be thief. I did a search but didn't really understand a whole lot of what was being said. I'm not very good with electronic lingo (relays & stuff) and wiring. I am pretty mechanically inclined so with a little help I think I can figure it out. I was planning on just splicing right into the mini piezo siren that is in the cab but someone on a different forum (the person who directed me to this forum) advised that I shouldn't do that. A wiring diagram would be really helpful!! Thanks in advance!

I also want to install a 2nd mini piezo siren in the cab. I have a separate thread for that though.

Thanks again!!

the Installater 
Member - Posts: 19
Member spacespace
Posted: May 03, 2005 at 3:10 AM / IP Logged