Mobile Dynamics

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
5150azn 
Silver - Posts: 584
Silver spacespace
Posted: August 09, 2005 at 11:43 AM / IP Logged  
Master Asylum wrote:
I keep seeing "experience experience" I've been trying to get in to a store/shop locally for nearing a year now, and I still can't get in. I have no experience, yet I can't really gain much experience. Sometimes it takes school to even get in the door. I've got minimal experience with a little more to come, and it slowly increases over time, but at this rate I will be WAY behind the curve when I get in the door.
Bro sometimes people just don't need installers. Where have you been applying? And maybe there is something else keepin you from being hired. Who knows bro. But like anything else ya gots ta keep trying and maybe you should look to the next city for work too. I live in southern ca and I had a job where I drove 2 hours to work 1 direction. Pay your dues, be the biotch and one day you will find yourself at the top!
Tell the Snap-On guy I'm not here!
Master Asylum 
Silver - Posts: 400
Silver spacespace
Posted: August 09, 2005 at 2:19 PM / IP Logged  
I'm spanning from Dayton OH to Cincy OH trying to find a spot. I'm not even TRYING the customs because the box stores won't even hire me without experience. That's like 1 hour north and south drive, nothing. One place I'm hoping will let me apprentice just to get some viable experience. And even when they are needing people, I keep losing to "experience". If I get a job before I go to school doing audio, I'll be amazed. I've applied at BB, CC, HHGregg, nothing. Kinda getting frustrated.
1998 Monte Carlo w/
Eclipse CD8454
2xRockford 5.25" Power 2-way T152C
2xRockford 6"x9" Punch 3-way FRC4369
1xMemphis 16-MCH1300 5-channel
2xKicker 12" L5 Solobaric-2 Ohm
exdox77 
Member - Posts: 35
Member spacespace
Posted: August 09, 2005 at 4:10 PM / IP Logged  

Hey guys,