icon

Memphis vs Audiobahn

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
morthane 
Member - Posts: 15
Member spacespace
Posted: August 15, 2005 at 5:52 AM / IP Logged  
I'm pretty new to car audio, but have been doing steady research. Recently, I talked to an acquintance who claims to have done more research, and wants to teach me how I'm wrong. I hope this thread will shed some light on our current debate.
Please answer the following questions:
MEMPHIS M3 MOJO vs AUDIOBAHN 1205Q
----------------------------------
1. Which is the more musical sub?
2. Which one lasts longer
3. Which one is built better
4. Which one uses better cone material
5. For SPL competitions, which would you choose and why?
6. What are the highest SPL numbers posted by each sub?
7. Which has better power handling?
8. Is there a difference in how much power one needs to power these subs to gain the same SPL numbers?
9. Which one is the winningest company in competitions?
10. All in all, which one gives you more for your money?
Any other comparisons between these two models are welcome.
Nigel Tufnel: What we do is, if we need that extra push over the cliff, you know what we do?
Marty DiBergi: Put it up to eleven.
Nigel Tufnel: Eleven. Exactly. One louder.
-This is Spinal Tap
DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: August 15, 2005 at 8:16 AM / IP Logged  
Memphis, no question.
Support the12volt.com
skoldspuppy 
Silver - Posts: 342
Silver spacespace
Posted: August 15, 2005 at 9:15 AM / IP Logged  
DYohn wrote:
Memphis, no question.
Even though I use Audiobahn I Second DYohn's motion , Memphis hands down
--Skold
2004 Honda Civic Ex 4Dr
Kenwood DDX-7015/W Nav
4 Fosgate T152C