icon

New Sub Box with Pics

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Cougar.Modder 
Copper - Posts: 78
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 21, 2005 at 3:58 PM / IP Logged  
Ok, I finally got my box finished to the sanding stages. I need a little advice on this one last step for my enclosure. I forgot to seperate the two chambers between the 2 left subs and the 2 right subs in the middle of the box. There is a gap between the fibreglass and the support in the middle of approx 1.5 inches. I am wondering if I should seal this to make each 2 subs their own chamber or will it make that much of a difference to leave the gap of space there? I was thinking of using insulating expanding foam if I needed to fill that gap up. Any suggestions? Getting ready to sand and prep and want to have it done right since this is my first attempt and so far I am happy. Feedback appreciated all.
New Sub Box with Pics -- posted image.
Thanks for the feedback in advance.
Alpine 7830 HU-4X100 W McIntosh -2X110 W McIntosh-MB Quart Q's Mid Tweets-4X10" Phoenix Gold Subs-Phoenix Gold EQ215ix-AC Epi-PG Line Driver-Phoenix Gold 1 Farad Cap -Clifford Avantguard 4-2 Ear Plugs
j68rh 
Copper - Posts: 147
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 21, 2005 at 8:15 PM / IP Logged  
the box looks great and from what I can see i would leave the 2 subs on either side like they are as long as they are seperated down the middle
05honda 
Copper - Posts: 100
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 21, 2005 at 9:07 PM / IP Logged  
thats really good for a first attempt....looks like you took alot of time preping the mdf portion of the box......
Cougar.Modder 
Copper - Posts: 78
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 21, 2005 at 10:52 PM / IP Logged