icon

$2500 system, what’s the best?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jquest03 
Copper - Posts: 105
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 18, 2006 at 6:23 PM / IP Logged  

Okay i have $2000-$2500 for a 2 sub and 2 amp setup for my 2001 Olds Aurora.  I am hearing conflicting information about the Alpine Type X and Jl Audio W6.   Local installers say the Type X is the way to go (coming from JL dealers at that).  I would like more poeple to weigh in on this b/c i have had multiple systems and have NEVER been satisfied.  I like alot of bass b/c i listen to mostly hip-hop, but i do like clarity also.  I can't test these speakers in my car b/c my car isn't wired for a system yet. I am relying on the advice i get from this forum for my purchase.  If anyone has another setup that would be better than these two within my budget than please spill your guts. 

I'm new in the fiberglass arena and my first experience is goign to be with my car.  I'm  fiberglassing my entire trunk, door panels, and center console so my purchase is very much going to affect what color fabric i go with and paints.  I want to finally get a system i'm proud of.  Please help!!!!!!

jquest03 
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 18, 2006 at 6:24 PM / IP Logged  
I forgot to mention, I'd like the amp and sub to be the same manufacturer (mainly for cosmetics).  But hey i might change my mind if someone has a better idea.
kirktcashalini 
Silver - Posts: 492
Silver spacespace
Posted: February 18, 2006 at 7:44 PM / IP Logged