icon

fiberglass eyelids

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
pmpdoutexpo 
Member - Posts: 8
Member spacespace
Posted: March 22, 2006 at 10:10 PM / IP Logged  
hey guy im new to tis site and i just got a question about some fiberglass work im trying to do my buddys eyelids for a tiburon and and having a hard time doin it what the best way to go about doing them.
placid warrior 
Silver - Posts: 357
Silver spacespace
Posted: March 22, 2006 at 11:50 PM / IP Logged  
when u pop open the hood u should be able to see the top of the light case. Could u tape off the top and front of the light and then glass it and build onto that? Even better would be if u could use existing bolts...just unbolt the bolts u want to use then tape off everything and when the FG is hard and the tape is removed just mark where the hole is and drill through the glass and bolt it on.
fiberglass eyelids -- posted image.
05honda 
Copper - Posts: 100
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 23, 2006 at 10:35 AM / IP Logged  
Ill agree with placid....but, make sure you tape around the holes before you drill them, If tape them youll have a better chance of getting a clean hole...I learned this the hard way and cracked my body kit....good info placid and good luck pmpdoutexpo.
turtleturtle 
Copper - Posts: 71
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 23, 2006 at 11:45 AM / IP Logged  

05honda wrote:
Ill agree with placid....but, make sure you tape around the holes before you drill them, If tape them youll have a better chance of getting a clean hole...I learned this the hard way and cracked my body kit....good info placid and good luck pmpdoutexpo.
< language=>

I also want to do this.  I have Eclipse Projectors on my Avenger and they are almost correct looking, but I want to make eyelids so it makes the headlights look as though the car came that way.