icon

i need an amp bad

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
et3rnal 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Posted: May 08, 2006 at 9:42 PM / IP Logged  

ok i am a complete noob when it comes to this stuff... i just recently bought 2 audiobahn 1206t's and i need a quailty amp that will put a decent amount of power into these subs for around $200. i know these are over rated subs but i know they can still push a good amount of wattage.. so can someone help me find a good amp that will push a good amount of watts into each of my 2 subs for cheap.. thanks

Blowntweeters 
Silver - Posts: 650
Silver spacespace
Posted: May 08, 2006 at 10:49 PM / IP Logged  
do you care about warranty ? www.ikesound.com has some cheap amps.  i would recommend listening to as many amps as you can ,at local shops before you buy. with one of your CDs .
1974 ford pinto 4 15" punch Z power punch bd 1001 pioneer DEH-6700
et3rnal 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 08, 2006 at 10:57 PM / IP Logged  

ok thanks i am trying to buy the perfect amp to make these sounds as good as possible.. but i have no money lol imagine that

et3rnal 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 08, 2006 at 11:00 PM / IP Logged  

what would fit me best a mono or 2 ch amp ? and what should i try running these subs at?

stevdart 
Platinum - Posts: 5,816
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: May 08, 2006 at 11:03 PM / IP Logged  
"quality", "decent" and "power" don't add up to $200.  At least not easily.  Like Blowntweeters said, you'll be looking through the bargain basements or fleabay.  Those are SVC 4 ohm subs, right?  Wired in parallel for 2 ohms, look for a mono amp.  Did you buy these preloaded in a box, or are you building one?