icon

Advice required for a newbie

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
the toad 
Member - Posts: 8
Member spacespace
Posted: July 03, 2006 at 5:50 AM / IP Logged  
Thanks again for the replies, lol looks like I’m going back to the drawing board
I also want to thank you guys for hang in there with me, like I Said I’m a newbie to this and don’t know jack, so really relying on the experts here to guide me in the right direction.
jeffchilcott wrote:
maybe I am just a silly midwesterner but I will need to look up what this so called UTE is....im not familiar with them. haha
lol Jeff, if I said it was a four door pick up truck, would that make sence???
Ok more research now looking at the Pioneer shallow mount 8” TS-SW841D
I don’t seem to be able to find the information on mounting depth on the 8”. If it is the same depth as the 10” It will not fit in the space I have to work with
If I keep with the idea of splits in the front, and only run a sub in the back will the passengers in the rear still get good sound?? ( this is why I was first thinking of rear speakers)
And if I can’t fit a sub what options do I have to get good sound and bass in the back???
Thanks again
Daniel
Flakman 
Copper - Posts: 365
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: July 11, 2006 at 4:40 PM / IP Logged  

jeffchilcott wrote:
maybe I am just a silly midwesterner but I will need to look up what this so called UTE is....im not familiar with them. haha

LOL as well. Reminds me of  "My Cousin Vinny".

The Flakman
I feel strange. I have deja vu and amnesia at the same time.
John | Manteca, CA
kfr01 
Gold - Posts: 2,121
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: July 11, 2006 at 6:15 PM / IP Logged  
Daniel:
Try things without speakers in back. Forbidden will probably have the opposite opinion. But you can always add speakers to the rear latter, right?