icon

Yaris sedan, system build

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
lowfront 
Member - Posts: 28
Member spacespace
Posted: August 31, 2006 at 10:45 AM / IP Logged  
Just got a yaris sadan and decided to do a system. So here's my list evaluate and let me know if somthings missing. I'm a newbie at this so really want to know if somthing is missing because the day I go to install everything needs to be set. Even recommand some tools I may need and that such.
PIONEER DEH-P7800MP
JL Audio 10W6V2
going to build box
Phoenix Gold Xenon 400 Watt Mono Amplifier
cdt EF-61CF with upgraded 560crossover on it and the tw-25T tweeter.
Phoenix Gold Octane R 2 Ch 400 Watt Amp
80sq feet of damplifier pro
2 sheets of overkill
spry adhesive
rollers
KonFUSED Ground Distribution System
Karma 16AWG Speaker Kable
Complete 4 Gauge 4 Channel Amplifier Installation Kit
KonFUSED 2 Way Distribution System      
Kolossus Kable 4 Gauge Blue Power Wire      
Mini ANL (MIDI) Fuse 60A
dashkit
wireing harness
speaker brakets
thanks a lot
kfr01 
Gold - Posts: 2,121
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: August 31, 2006 at 11:08 AM / IP Logged  
That's a lot for a one day install for a beginner.
Read the ground sticky on this forum.
Read the install primer at http://www.bcae1.com/
I'd try to build the subwoofer box on a separate day as my install. You don't want to rush and lob off a thumb.
I would also go one step at a time. Install the head unit first. Power it up. Make sure it works.
My next steps would be:
Install your deadener
Run all wires
Install amplifiers
Test amplifiers
Install front speakers
Test front speakers
Install subwoofer
Set gain on subwoofer amplifier(using methods found here and bcae1.com)
Dial gain on front amplifier to achieve a balanced sound with the subwoofer.
New Project: 2003 Pathfinder
haemphyst 
Platinum - Posts: 5,054