icon

2006 Chevy Trailblazer, Remote Start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
advanced 
Copper - Posts: 207
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 13, 2006 at 2:39 PM / IP Logged  
I am an installer doing a Trailblazer for the 1st time & I have a couple questions. Do I absolutely need to hook up the brown ignition wire in this vehicle? I don't have a door lock interface yet, but I'm getting a DEI 457GW. That will work for door locks & Passlock 2. Is it missing any functions? Is there a better interface module available?
What else should I be careful about?
Thanks in advance.
Good Enough Isn't!
05gt 
Silver - Posts: 628
Silver spacespace
Posted: December 13, 2006 at 3:01 PM / IP Logged  

there are a whole bunch of idatalink products that will work, I am sure the GM-SL does this vehicle also, and I am sure there is alot more out there

Hymer 
Silver - Posts: 695
Silver spacespace
Posted: December 13, 2006 at 3:12 PM / IP Logged  
You MUST hook up the brown, the truck will start to crank as soon as it gets the ign signal.. XK01 or GMDLBP is the best bypass / passlock I have used..
Tire Proz Stillwater Mn
High End Restyling and Comlete Repair
chris354 
Silver - Posts: 253
Silver spacespace
Posted: December 13, 2006 at 11:06 PM / IP Logged  
 We use the dei one it works fine the one thing I would do is change the factory fuse holder on it. I have had a couple that I put on last year start to loose programming then not program at all and its been the fuse holder causing the problem.
snotdobbs 
Copper - Posts: 148
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 14, 2006 at 6:03 AM / IP Logged  
no you dont need that brown accessory wire....just the pink (ign1) white (ign2) orange (acc/ign) yellow (start) etc....
green6767 
Copper - Posts: 209
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 14, 2006 at 8:19 AM / IP Logged