icon

2006 Dodge Caravan alarm/remote start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
sport62 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: December 29, 2006 at 9:10 PM / IP Logged  
I have been doing this for a living for 5 years and have never seen the problem that I encountered today. WIERD. The funny thing was, it worked for 2 days fine then all of the sudden it quit working. I don't know. Damn new cars anyway. I will take a corrola or sentra anyday over a new dodge.
tbird2340 
Copper - Posts: 363
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 29, 2006 at 9:16 PM / IP Logged  
Yea, I don't have a ACC wire hooked up.
What wire did you hook your PURPLE / brown (starter 2) up to with the resistor?
tbird2340 
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 29, 2006 at 9:17 PM / IP Logged  
sport62 wrote:
I have been doing this for a living for 5 years and have never seen the problem that I encountered today. WIERD. The funny thing was, it worked for 2 days fine then all of the sudden it quit working. I don't know. Damn new cars anyway. I will take a corrola or sentra anyday over a new dodge.
So was it the tach? I've had about 5 come back for that. It worked fine when they left (sometimes for months) then they call and say it's not starting..
From now on I'm always hooking up the tach..
sport62 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: December 30, 2006 at 12:58 PM / IP Logged  
I just used the second starter wire through a relay and turned it to a full strength negative and had the resistor on the output (30).
azn_fcuk 
Copper - Posts: 104
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 30, 2006 at 1:57 PM / IP Logged  

Acc powers up through Ign.

But putting the key in and everything shutting down is odd.  When you put the key in and everything powers down, and you restart the van does everything start bakc up fine?

Did you cut the PURPLE / brown wire??

tbird2340 
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 30, 2006 at 3:40 PM / IP Logged  
azn_fcuk wrote:

Acc powers up through Ign.