the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2007 chevy classic pu


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
draasch 
Gold - Posts: 2,172
Gold spacespace
Joined: February 07, 2003
Location: Florida, United States
Posted: February 16, 2007 at 6:54 AM / IP Logged  
I am having a hard time finding the tach wire for this truck. This is a diesel. Does anyone know if the tach wire is behind the instrument cluster and if so, what color it is? Any help would be great.
Tach Signal WHITE AT PCM *
Thanks,
David
Good Luck
David
Ace Security
813-376-9778
Tampa
Donate to the 12volt
Mike M2 
Platinum - Posts: 2,652
Platinum spacespace
Joined: June 29, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: February 16, 2007 at 6:57 AM / IP Logged  
Haven't done a diesel, but i would think the same wire is there to drive the tach in the cluster as it is in the gas ones. Pull the cluster, it's the only white wire there....
Mike M2
Tech Manager
CS Dealer Services
draasch 
Gold - Posts: 2,172
Gold spacespace
Joined: February 07, 2003
Location: Florida, United States
Posted: February 16, 2007 at 7:01 AM / IP Logged  
Thanks Mike. I did find a white wire. It didnt test right so I didnt use it. I will see what is does.
Thanks again
Good Luck
David
Ace Security
813-376-9778
Tampa
Donate to the 12volt
kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,455
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: February 07, 2004
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posted: February 16, 2007 at 8:36 AM / IP Logged  
also keep in mind these  all have OEM anti-grind..... i dont use tach, just program it for voltage sense, 2 second crank and you're done...also, no glow plug wire needed as they fire up in under 2 sec......
Kevin Gerry
Certified Electronics Technician
MECP First Class Installer
Owner/Installer
Classic Car Audio
since 1979
draasch 
Gold - Posts: 2,172
Gold spacespace
Joined: February 07, 2003
Location: Florida, United States
Posted: February 16, 2007 at 5:11 PM / IP Logged  
i set it for tach less and it didnt work until the motor was warm.
Good Luck
David
Ace Security
813-376-9778
Tampa
Donate to the 12volt
arhunter 
Copper - Posts: 82
Copper spacespace
Joined: January 06, 2007
Location: Arkansas, United States
Posted: February 16, 2007 at 6:37 PM / IP Logged  
I'll bet the 2007 classic is the same as the 2003-2006.   I just installed a remote start on my 2005 Duramax.   I used the tach signal (only white wire in the instrument cluster) and it works fine.   It didn't measure right according to my installation instructions, frequency only measured 22 HZ at idle, instructions said it should be  70 -700 HZ, but it still works okay.   I didn't know about any OEM anti-grind, oh well, I guess mine is double protected.   Also, don't need any delay or "wait to start " for the Duramax, the glow plug light is out 3 or 4 seconds before the remote engages the starter.

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Friday, January 27, 2023 • Copyright © 1999-2023 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer