icon

bose head unit with aftermarket

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
realiztick 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: June 09, 2007 at 1:25 PM / IP Logged  
I have a 2000 Nissan Maxima that I have been playing with for about 3 years. I added an after market amplifier and many subs over time. I took input to the amp from the input to the stock subwoofer. Ran that through a high-low pass filter and into the rca inputs on the amp. It works sometimes but sometimes I feel like I blew the hi-lo filter or am not getting proper input levels. I have heard hundreds of stories about the bose system but I would like to use the stock stereo. How is the best way to get all the sound info from the stock deck and what do I need to do in order to change or filter it before putting it into an aftermarket amp?
Realist of The Reals
soultinter 
Copper - Posts: 170
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 09, 2007 at 1:30 PM / IP Logged  
u should tap the signal off the factory amp
realiztick 
Member spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2007 at 2:26 PM / IP Logged  
Thats where I've been getting the inputs but I have blown out channels( or maybe just a cheap filter) on my hi-lo filter. Is there any particular component I should be using to filter the stock amps outputs before going into my aftermarket amp?
Realist of The Reals
rudydapimp 
Copper - Posts: 390
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2007 at 2:42 PM / IP Logged  
you can mess around with the mtx reQ.
csnut18 
Copper - Posts: 196
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 11, 2007 at 10:37 AM / IP Logged  
Why do you want that factory hu that badly? The maxima is an easy car to change out the hu.
realiztick 
Member spacespace
Posted: June 12, 2007 at 2:06 AM / IP Logged