the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

DEI554T LCD Remote question


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Maddog3/3ACR 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2003
Posted: February 18, 2003 at 5:02 PM / IP Logged  
When my alarm is triggered or remote start is activated, it doesn't show it on the the screen of my remote. 
profuse007 
Gold - Posts: 2,015
Gold spacespace
Joined: October 20, 2002
Location: Texas, United States
Posted: February 18, 2003 at 7:30 PM / IP Logged  
are you sure, which way is the alarm trigger? if by door then the door lights up, if the sensor then the hammer comes on. if auto start, then the 3 little smoke cloud comes on.
Maddog3/3ACR 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2003
Posted: February 18, 2003 at 9:19 PM / IP Logged  
Yes, I'm sure.  None of the two way features work.  The remote works, I can arm and disarm the alarm and the remote start works fine.  It just doesn't page me when the alarm goes off.  Also the tempurature inside the car will not work.
Maddog3/3ACR 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2003
Posted: February 18, 2003 at 9:24 PM / IP Logged  
Everything was working fine for the first week until one day i noticed the antenna icon disappeared like i was out of range.   I was right next to the car when this happened.  Now the unlock icon stays on even when I arm the alarm. 
securinu 
Silver - Posts: 772
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: September 15, 2002
Location: United States
Posted: February 18, 2003 at 9:59 PM / IP Logged  
should be under warranty. go get a new one
crvz 
Member - Posts: 48
Member spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2003
Posted: February 18, 2003 at 10:00 PM / IP Logged  
I have one of the dei two way remotes, and you have to set it up to recieve two way.  it is possible to turn off the recieving signals on the remote.  check out the manual and see if you can reset everything.  let me know if it works.
Maddog3/3ACR 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2003
Posted: February 18, 2003 at 10:31 PM / IP Logged  
I didn't find that part in the manual I have.  Do you know how to reset it?

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Monday, January 17, 2022 • Copyright © 1999-2022 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer