icon

settings on digital alpine amp?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
wildcatjay 
Member - Posts: 26
Member spacespace
Posted: October 01, 2007 at 6:54 PM / IP Logged  
I have an mrd-m501 digital amp and 2x type r alpine 12 in subwoofers in a qlogic banpass box, I am knowledgeable on the conventional amp however this amp has many many digital settings is anyone familiar with this set up? if so what should my setings be at? I have the mono amp ran into 2x dual voice coil alpine subs
OK So Im new at this work with me
tcss 
Silver - Posts: 1,623
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 01, 2007 at 7:13 PM / IP Logged  
What is the preamp output voltage of your head unit.
There is no such thing as free installation!
wildcatjay 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 01, 2007 at 7:40 PM / IP Logged  
Im not sure its a sony explode 52x4  but I'm not sure what the out put range is, it has an  amp adjustment  but it dosent specify the levels of adjustment jsut low to high. how do I find out?
tcss 
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 01, 2007 at 7:57 PM / IP Logged  
Go on Sony's websight and punch in the model #.
wildcatjay 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 01, 2007 at 10:04 PM / IP Logged  

Im sorry for the huge thread but if i expect help i should post all possible info right?

head unit:

Product Features
  • Detachable front panel CD player with bright blue/white screen, red control buttons
  • Compatible with CD-R/RW discs
  • 4-channel amp (17W x 4 channels); subwoofer pre-amp outputs
  • SSIR-EXA tuner with 18 FM and 12 AM presets
  • Includes case for detachable front panel
Technical Details
  • RMS power output: 17 watts
  • Peak output: 52 watts
  • Preamp voltage: 2 volts
  • Preamp outputs: 2
  • AUX input: No
  • Display color: Blue/white
  • Sound processing: EQ3
  • Wireless remote: No
  • Wired remote: No
  • Changer control: No
  • Detachable face: Yes
  • Tuner type: SSIR-EX
  • Presets: 18 FM, 12 AM
  • Seek/Scan: Seek