icon

kicker vs. mtx

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
wildcatjay 
Member - Posts: 26
Member spacespace
Posted: October 06, 2007 at 11:13 PM / IP Logged  

I get 75% discount on all kicker, and mtx audio.

does anyone have any specific advise on which brand to go with and/or  exactly which subs/amps to go with ?

OK So Im new at this work with me
tcss 
Silver - Posts: 1,623
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 06, 2007 at 11:29 PM / IP Logged  
If you want it to go loud they are about the same. If you want it to sound good they are both junk.
There is no such thing as free installation!
theterminator 
Copper - Posts: 96
Copper spacespace
Posted: October 07, 2007 at 2:06 PM / IP Logged  
i agree.Kicker and mtx both garbage. Your just paying for the name. So much better out there for the same amount of money. I would suggest a JL or TC sounds subs.
dwarren 
Platinum - Nominee - Posts: 1,811
Platinum - Nominee spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: October 07, 2007 at 3:28 PM / IP Logged  
I don't necessarily feel that kicker or MTX are garbage, they just fill a niche in the car audio world that may not be to every persons liking.
They are certainly better than any flea market brand like pyle, a-bomb, and the like. They just aren't geared for the discerning audiophile.
If you are someone who enjoys loud bass heavy music (and I have heard some good stuff from the both), then these are the brands to go with. Again this is user preference. You must be honest with your self and decide what it is you want out of a system.
With big discount like that, I would use it to my advantage.
stevdart 
Platinum - Posts: 5,816
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace