rs/al problems 2007.5 ram 2500

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jayray87 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: July 30, 2014 at 6:31 PM / IP Logged  
Long time reader, first time poster.
I have been installing car audio and security for nearly 10 years. I am trying to install an excalibur 1850 in my personal Ram 2500 Diesel (Automatic).
I got the IDatalink and have it flashed to DS-AL(DL)-CH5. I have the Idata and the excalibur hooked up together. I have tried both D2D and W2W modes of install and with either option I can not get the truck to start. The locks, horn, lights all work great, but the truck will not start. When the start is activated the truck turns on, the ac comes on, but the truck never makes any attempt to start.
The only wires that I have going to the truck are the positive wires from the alarm (direct to the battery), the MUX, CANH, CANL, 12V and Ignition from the Idata. I also have the Start from the alarm connected to the start input on the Idata.
Any ideas would be appreciated.
pts760 
Copper - Posts: 403
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 30, 2014 at 7:39 PM / IP Logged  
Did you tie into the MUX, CAN High, & CAN Low at the immobilizer connector? I tied into the MUX at the ignition switch connector and it caused me to have starting issues via remote start.
Also, is your diesel timer set up? If so, maybe the timer hasn't timed out to allow the remote start to crank?
I drink current, eat ohms, and bleed voltage
jayray87 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 30, 2014 at 7:44 PM / IP Logged  
Thanks for the reply the time is set to zero currently and I have tested to make sure that the Excalibur is engaging at the same time as the idata.
I connected to can high and low where they are twisted together in the steering column when I tried to connect the mux at the ignition it caused the truck to not start at all even with the key. I am not sure where the immobilizer is.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783