icon

viper 5701 with fortin evo all

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
theghostman01 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 9:04 PM / IP Logged  
I am not an expert but i dont think the parking lights or the door locks will run without the db-all because its the db-all by the data that is connecting to the door lock and the parking light.
Even if i connect the db-all because i dont have any power from the alarm to it,i cant program the db-all for my car.
But i also want to say,i have cuted the starter wire and connected it to the alarm an if i disconnect the alarm module my starter have no power to start but if i connect the alarm i can, i know that the signal from my key is going thru the module to my starter when i turn the key but i dont have any power to my antenna and nothing when i push the alarm controler.
Sorry if iam not clear iam trying my best .Iam talking French normally.
ThE GhOsTmAn01
theghostman01 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 9:15 PM / IP Logged  
theghostman01 wrote:
I am not an expert but i dont think the parking lights or the door locks will run without the db-all because its the db-all by the data that is connecting to the door lock and the parking light.
Even if i connect the db-all because i dont have any power from the alarm to it,i cant program the db-all for my car.
But i also want to say,i have cuted the starter wire and connected it to the alarm an if i disconnect the alarm module my starter have no power to start but if i connect the alarm i can, i know that the signal from my key is going thru the module to my starter when i turn the key but i dont have any power to my antenna and nothing when i push the alarm controler.
Sorry if iam not clear iam trying my best .Iam talking French normally.
I also want to tell you that the jumper on the side of the alarm is horizontal (for external data module) just in case you think that :D
ThE GhOsTmAn01
tedmond 
Gold - Posts: 4,610