icon

04 Ford F150, remote starters

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jlc73101 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2005 at 12:12 AM / IP Logged  
Use 556UW  red +12v,black  ground,blue neg. status to the alarm,dont  use the rest.
jlc73101
sneakycyber 
Silver - Posts: 413
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2005 at 12:20 AM / IP Logged  
I am a crime stopper trained installer. If you havent gotten it to work by monday feel free to call me at 419-333-0000 I can walk you through any trouble shooting.. Also if you call crimestopper tech support ask for lary he is their best installer/tech guy he was just here in sandusky ohio on thursday showing us new equipment for 05. Sorry your having so much trouble with the install I am sure I can help if you dont have it figured out yet. EDIT ps. We open at 10 am and close at 6
ziggyb222 
Silver - Posts: 593
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2005 at 5:49 AM / IP Logged  

I had the same exact problem you are describing with the dash led flashes once then the truck shuts off. I had to mess with that loop around the ignition cylinder for quite sometime to get it just right. It was a pain. But I got it to work. Bypasskit.com offers a PKF3 that bypasses through the databus. There is no loop to mess with on that one..  Hope this helps

extreme1 
Silver - Posts: 1,070
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2005 at 9:32 AM / IP Logged  
ziggyb222 wrote:

I had the same exact problem you are describing with the dash led flashes once then the truck shuts off. I had to mess with that loop around the ignition cylinder for quite sometime to get it just right. It was a pain. But I got it to work. Bypasskit.com offers a PKF3 that bypasses through the databus. There is no loop to mess with on that one.. Hope this helps

it's not databus but does hardwire to the PATS harness.