icon

soundstream amps/audiobahn subs

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
fatdaddyjoe 
Copper - Posts: 129
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 16, 2003 at 9:50 PM / IP Logged  

i have a brand new battery and alternator im not sure how to determine what the power req. for the xover is.... however i dont think its much cause its a cheap radioshack one..... before i had it wired to the amp......

wvsquirrel if you get a chance can you draw me out a diagram for the power system wiring diagram as well as the subs.... i would really appreciate it as i am new to this game(with high power stuff any ways)

today i ordered the jbl bp1200.1 + i have a 2.4 digital cap + a 1 in 4 out distro block + the xover....you can email me at fatdaddyjoe@yahoo.com if you want thanks again for all the help........................joe

the louder the better !!!!!!
can you feel it ?????
wvsquirrel 
Gold - Posts: 1,237
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 16, 2003 at 11:55 PM / IP Logged  
No probs, check back in about 30 minutes and I should have one posted for you (it won't be high quality, but it should deffinately work!)
Squirrel
"No more Cpt. Kirk chit chat"
If its too loud, then you're too old
Donate to the12volt.com
fatdaddyjoe 
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 16, 2003 at 11:59 PM / IP Logged  
thanks alot man i appreciate it
can you feel it ?????
wvsquirrel 
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 17, 2003 at 1:30 AM / IP Logged  
I don't know the make/model of the X-Over so I didn't show the connections between the X-Over and the amp (I also didn't know what other speakers you were wiring into it).
The Cap looks like it has 2 positive terminals, but it really doesn't, I drew it like I did for continuity.
Hope this helps...
soundstream amps/audiobahn subs - Page 3 - Last Post -- posted image.
Squirrel
Donate to the12volt.com
wvsquirrel