icon

first alarm, 2003 cavalier

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
lnhiv 
Copper - Posts: 54
Copper spacespace
Posted: October 20, 2008 at 6:06 PM / IP Logged  
Pretty straightforward: I've never done an alarm before, nor have I had one. I have a 2003 Cavalier 2dr, with power nothing and its manual. I plan on having power windows and locks in the near future, I just need to find the time to do it all.
I'd like some opinions on which alarm to choose. I know I want a glass break sensor, shock sensor and preferably a proximity sensor. It also must have a siren. I'd also like to install a dedicated battery for the brain. I'm currently looking at the Clifford Matrix 12.5 and the RSX 3.5 (I don't care about the remote start, I just wanted the options they came with).
Any better suggestions as to an alarm to choose? I'd like one with good range that is two way paging.
Thanks in advance
2003 Chevy Cavalier coupe
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: October 20, 2008 at 7:41 PM / IP Logged  
Just get one that is safe for a manual trans.....
lnhiv 
Copper spacespace
Posted: October 20, 2008 at 8:23 PM / IP Logged  
i just plan on not hooking up the auto start...my car doesn't have a neutral safety switch, just a clutch safety switch. i don't want some idiot hitting the button after the g/f has left it in first.
lnhiv 
Copper spacespace
Posted: October 20, 2008 at 8:39 PM / IP Logged  
oops, not auto start, remote start, my bad
mikvot 
Gold - Posts: 1,043
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: October 20, 2008 at 9:02 PM / IP Logged