the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

product tech support

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tedmond 
Gold - Posts: 4,610
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: March 24, 2010 at 6:13 PM / IP Logged  

Well KP and Howie does cover it all.

and thanks Howie! appreciate the comment.

I am a DIYer, but I have done so many and know so much about it that all my installs are referal based. Now with that being said i am no pro, but i understand the point of having authorized techs install them. The problem lies in the large companies. The sell so many units to distributors and the distributors may sell to small shops and they decide to sell online to average diy people. It is a huge risk to ensure reliable brands are ONLY installed by pros, since it would cost the company tons of money, but then again they save money from less tech support/idots who destroy their own cars, lawsuits etc.

Only so many things are DIY, and i beleive an alarm/rs is not as easy as some people think, thats even if that person even has any electrical sense in them. I'm sure we all have had our moments where we disagree or hate a post because of the ignorance of the original poster.Why? This is because they assume they know it all and require no help, but they are the ones asking the questions. Sure there are many questions that seem too simple to ignore, and if they did some searching im sure answers can be found. BUT everyone is in a "rush" and demand answers without needing to look/search for them. Those asking simple questions expect to be spoonfed the info all the time. Its cool to ask questions since more knowlege is key, but when its such a simple question such as "where are my parking lights" just use the search button! Im sure it must have been talked about at least 20 times.

i fall into the catagory of DIY so i cant complain much ahah.

Have a good day everyone!