the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

compustar programing


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
prdjr165 
Copper - Posts: 293
Copper spacespace
Joined: October 31, 2002
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: May 10, 2010 at 5:30 AM / IP Logged  
i've tried so many times that i just gave up. the instructions in the manual must be wrong,i see a lot of people have had the same problem.
icarus_icarus 
Copper - Posts: 229
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 01, 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: May 14, 2010 at 9:32 PM / IP Logged  
Last time I did it it took me 6-7 tries. Does yours do anything with any key presses on the 2way remote?
·Ď˘ĺrµ§·
compustar programing - Page 2 -- posted image.
tedmond 
Gold - Posts: 4,610
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 06, 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: May 15, 2010 at 5:55 AM / IP Logged  

never had trouble programming compustar units, easier than most unit IMO.

what model of compustar brain do you have?

Ted
2nd Year Tier 1 Medical School
Still installing as a hobby...pays for groceries
Compustar Expert
prdjr165 
Copper - Posts: 293
Copper spacespace
Joined: October 31, 2002
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: May 15, 2010 at 10:47 AM / IP Logged  
the brain is a CM3000..i got a new 2-way and it programmed right away,i still can't get the unit to go into programming mode,i'm trying to set programming menu #2-5,,ignition controlled door locks.Everytime i try the unit flahes 3 times(factory default).
prdjr165 
Copper - Posts: 293
Copper spacespace
Joined: October 31, 2002
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: May 24, 2010 at 7:57 PM / IP Logged  
compustar programing - Page 2 -- posted image.
does anybody know what model this remote goes with?
dswift 
Copper - Posts: 396
Copper spacespace
Joined: March 12, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: May 28, 2010 at 5:19 PM / IP Logged  

[QUOTE=prdjr165]compustar programing - Page 2 -- posted image.

If your antenna says ANT-2W900 this is the wrong remote.

You will need a 2W900FMR-3A

On your brain for option 2-5 for ignition controlled door locks:

UNLOCK the controller first to disarm

Press and HOLD 1 + 4 for 3 seconds (one flash/ one click)

Tap button IV 5 times (1 second increments) you are sending RF. you will see one flash each time you press the button.

WAIT 3 seconds

It will confirm 5 flashes

Then TAP button II

You will see two flashes and your Drive lock is programmed.

The parkinglight are essentially important. The clicking noise you hear is the parkinglight relay triggering.

Very simple. It only takes me one try to do this through RF. If you guys are having issues going into programming mode make sure you understand that you guys are sending RF signals. If you don't see a flash, simply let go and try again. You have a 3 second window that the brain waits for RF. If it doesnt see anything it will flash twice and exit out of programming mode.  

"dont ground out!"
prdjr165 
Copper - Posts: 293
Copper spacespace
Joined: October 31, 2002
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: May 28, 2010 at 7:34 PM / IP Logged  
That is the exact procedure i try,it will not go into programming mode,when I get to the third press of button #IV it flashes/chirps 3 times setting everything back to default options.
prdjr165 
Copper - Posts: 293
Copper spacespace
Joined: October 31, 2002
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: May 28, 2010 at 7:47 PM / IP Logged  
by the way,i tried to get into programming mode on my wifes car(same compustar model)and hers reacts the same way.i hold the lock(I) & start button(IV) for 2.5 seconds and get 1 flash/chirp,then i start pressing the start button(IV)5 times,when i get to the 3rd press the unit flashes/chirps 3 times.
dswift 
Copper - Posts: 396
Copper spacespace
Joined: March 12, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: June 02, 2010 at 5:14 PM / IP Logged  

Your in the wrong menu.

1way remote= Hold two buttom buttons for 2.5 seconds to scroll through options.

2way remote=  tap meaning TAP button 4 to scroll through options.

Before you attempt this. You must unlock the controller first.

2-5 (2way remote)

hold 1 + 4 not 1 + 2

1 flash

tap button 4 - flash

repeat until you count to 5

wait.

It will flash 5 times then tap button 2.

"dont ground out!"
prdjr165 
Copper - Posts: 293
Copper spacespace
Joined: October 31, 2002
Location: Illinois, United States
Posted: June 02, 2010 at 6:56 PM / IP Logged  
Thanks for the great instructions,it worked like a charm!!!!
Page of 3

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Friday, December 3, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer