the12volt.com spacer
icon

Easycar E7b, 2010 Kia Forte

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
genexis 
Copper - Posts: 50
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 25, 2012 at 12:50 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote genexis
I'm not able to get any support from the vendor now, Chinese New Year period. Most are closed for business for 1 week plus. Anybody here with experience with easycar e7b able to give some advice?
Thanks!
offroadzj 
Gold - Posts: 2,043
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: January 25, 2012 at 5:59 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote offroadzj
Unfortunately I have no experience with that starter (nor have I ever heard of it), but I would just cut your loses and get a good aftermarket unit.... otherwise you may be running in circles for who knows how long.
Kenny
Owner / Technician
KKD Garage LLC
Albany, NY 12205
genexis 
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 04, 2012 at 11:18 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote genexis
Hi all,
Just an update to all, i've manage to figure the issue after consulting some local installers who have experience with this alarm. It turns out that i need to set the code for the knock pad first, before it will work.
The alarm is working well now, except for a few minor issues which i think i'll be able to solve. I'm also looking for the parking brake wire for Forte 1.6L 2010 model, if anybody knows where ic an find it, pls do let me know ;)
If anybody needs advise on how to wire this alarm, i'll be glad to share :)
genexis 
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 04, 2012 at 11:19 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote genexis
Hi all,