the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2007 nissan murano wont drive past 40 mph


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
sucks37123 
Member - Posts: 20
Member spacespace
Joined: November 28, 2012
Location: Colorado, United States
Posted: December 05, 2012 at 6:18 PM / IP Logged  
Just installed a remote start in the murano and now i cant get it past 40 mph, is there any fuses that would cause this?  full power from 0-40 but after that it just stays the same.
t&t tech 
Platinum - Posts: 2,594
Platinum spacespace
Joined: October 05, 2008
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Posted: December 05, 2012 at 6:25 PM / IP Logged  
Had a problem like this in the bay once, turned out whilst one of the guys fished the siren wire in he pinched a speed sensor wire, same issue you're having arose, we had to get into the boot at the firewall to realize wat went wrong, just some info, it may or may not help you.
offroadzj 
Gold - Posts: 2,041
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: June 03, 2005
Location: New York, United States
Posted: December 05, 2012 at 8:07 PM / IP Logged  
Did you test and verify EVERY wire before making the connections? Did you manually make your lock, unlock, etc. connections or use a data module?
Kenny
Owner / Technician
KKD Garage LLC
Albany, NY 12205
sucks37123 
Member - Posts: 20
Member spacespace
Joined: November 28, 2012
Location: Colorado, United States
Posted: December 05, 2012 at 9:30 PM / IP Logged  
Yes I tested everything the only thing i messed up was i had a saftey wire connected to the parking brake, I pressed then depressed the parking brake then my brake light stayed on in the dash even though I had depressed the brake. the next time I started the murano  the light was off but I still cant go over 40. I press the parking brake now and the brake warnig shows up I depress the brake and the brake warning goes away like it should.?
offroadzj 
Gold - Posts: 2,041
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: June 03, 2005
Location: New York, United States
Posted: December 05, 2012 at 9:44 PM / IP Logged  
Have you tried disconnecting the battery for 5-10 minutes to clear it out... the car might be in some sort of limp mode for some reason. Otherwise you may just need to start looking through all of your wiring and seeing if something got pinched.
Kenny
Owner / Technician
KKD Garage LLC
Albany, NY 12205
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Joined: January 09, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: December 06, 2012 at 6:51 AM / IP Logged  
No DTC lights on the instrument panel?
No sensor plugs knocked off?
sucks37123 
Member - Posts: 20
Member spacespace
Joined: November 28, 2012
Location: Colorado, United States
Posted: December 06, 2012 at 7:54 AM / IP Logged  

No lights on the panel.  Dont know about a sensor plug.

offroadzj 
Gold - Posts: 2,041
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: June 03, 2005
Location: New York, United States
Posted: December 06, 2012 at 9:08 AM / IP Logged  
Before you spend too much time searching, try disconnecting the battery. Make sure to leave it disconnected for at least 10 min to fully discharge the system in order to reset everything.
Kenny
Owner / Technician
KKD Garage LLC
Albany, NY 12205
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Joined: January 09, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: December 06, 2012 at 9:30 AM / IP Logged  
After doing the battery disconnect, if that doesn't work and you can't see any cut or shorted wires then you need to put some diagnostic equipment to the vehicle.
KPierson 
Platinum - Posts: 3,526
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: April 14, 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posted: December 06, 2012 at 10:24 AM / IP Logged  
Verify, with a volt meter, that you don't have voltage on the brake wire. Nissans have an interesting safety feature that prevents the throttle body opening past a certain point if the ECU thinks the brake is being pushed.
One quick, simple test may be to get the car going 30mph and try to turn cruise control on. If the ECU thinks the brake is pushed I don't think you'll be able to turn the cruise on.
Also would be a good idea to make sure your brake lights are working.
Kevin Pierson
Page of 4

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer