the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

what brands are 'higher end'?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
offroadzj 
Gold - Posts: 2,043
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: March 14, 2013 at 6:10 AM / IP Logged  
Due to some policy changes with one of the audio companies I was using, I am no longer an authorized dealer and therefore I am on the look-out for another mid-high end quality audio brand. I know the obvious (JL, Memphis, Kicker, MTX) but I wanted to know some others. I can get other brands from my distributor, but I've never used them before so I didn't know if they were decent quality or your typical Walmart crap. Here are the brands I can get from my current distributor:
Alphasonik
AudioPipe
Hifonics
Kenwood (don't have much in the higher power ranges; mostly just mid power)
Logic
Matrix
Precision Power
Soundstream
If I were to go off prices (get what you pay for), the Alphasonik, Precision Power, and Soundstream would be in that middle range quality (similar to MTX / Kicker); but since I've never used them, I don't know about their quality... and don't want to be selling crap to my customers.
Thanks!
Kenny
Owner / Technician
KKD Garage LLC
Albany, NY 12205
soundnsecurity 
Gold - Posts: 2,711
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: March 14, 2013 at 8:18 AM / IP Logged  
precicion power and soundstream are mostly the same product, they have a few differences but are mostly the same. they run the gambit in terms of quality, from cheap garbage to some pretty decent amps and speakers. i dont know about their radios, never used them.
likewise i never used alphasonic either but some of their stuff looks neat.