the12volt.com spacer
icon

Viper 5906v on a 2000 Cadillac Deville

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ttimms20 
Member - Posts: 43
Member spacespace
Posted: December 08, 2015 at 11:44 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote ttimms20
I'm a 1st time installer and I'm installing a Viper 5906 on my 2000 Deville. For the most part I understand by I'm not sure what bypass module I need, i.e. xk01, xk09, dball2 and how to flash it to my vehicle. I'm also adding a motion sensor and not sure where and how it plugs in. Any suggestions will help thanks.
We Ride
dairyboy3 
Copper - Posts: 52
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 09, 2015 at 1:14 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote dairyboy3
I would use the dball2. But you can use an xk09 but the dball is newer. Either way you will need a DEI account to flash the module on the computer. If you don't have one you will have to find a shop or someone who does.
ttimms20 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 21, 2015 at 11:55 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote ttimms20
On the viper 5904, the RED, RED / WHITE, RED / BLACK on the Ignition harness hooks up to what on the vehicle...
We Ride
ttimms20 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 10, 2016 at 3:23 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote ttimms20
Do i need a relay on my trunk release and any of my ignition wires on this car. Ignition wires are small gauge. I also have 3 orange wires coming out of my ignition harness as well, anyone with a more detailed diagram of what the wires are.
We Ride
ttimms20 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 10, 2016 at 3:26 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote ttimms20
Viper 5906v on a 2000 Cadillac Deville -- posted image.
We Ride
ttimms20 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 10, 2016 at 1:07 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote ttimms20
Ok tested all wires and I'm getting:
White- on in acc, on/run, start/crank
Yellow- on in start/crank
Brown- on in acc, on/run
Pink- on in on/run, start crank