the12volt.com spacer
icon

door lock connections

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jason556w 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: May 02, 2016 at 12:03 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jason556w
Hey guys,
I'm new to remote start installs. I know I can take it to a pro but they're all bad around my place and I thought I'd learn something new.
I have a 2010 Rav4 with factory alarm and an Avital 5303.
I'm very confused on what to do with the blue and green door lock/unlock harness and the H2-6 pin connector H2/4 and H2/6, which are the factory arm and disarm.
Can someone please help, and if it's possible can you guys dumb it down a little please. Lol thank you, guys.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 02, 2016 at 3:05 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357

Here is the needed wiring for the locks :

1  LIGHT BLUE  (-) UNLOCK OUTPUT (+) LOCK  --->    Pink (driver door key unlock)  double -      @ driver kick, white 12 pin plug, pin 9

3  GREEN  (-) LOCK (+) UNLOCK OUTPUT --->    Blue (driver door key lock)  -     @ driver kick, white 12 pin plug, pin 4

Additional info :

1.  You must program the Avital 5303 for a Double Pulse Unlock Output.  See Menu 2, Item 7, 2 Chirp setting.
2.  You should insert a 1N4001 diode inline on each of the Avital's lock wire with the band towards the Avital 5303.

This will take care of both the locks and the Factory alarm, so no need to connect the Avitals' Alarm Arm and Disarm wires.

Now for the Avital R/S portion.  The Factory Alarm will go off with a remote start ( if the alarm was set ).  To prevent this from happening