the12volt.com spacer
icon

2010 F150, Viper 5806v with ADS-ALCA bypass

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
rnoel22 
Member - Posts: 15
Member spacespace
Posted: February 28, 2018 at 11:49 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote rnoel22
Hi everyone. Newbie here with (hopefully) a pretty black and white question regarding an upcoming alarm install. I've done a lot of reading, but want to confirm a few things.
Vehicle: 2010 F150 XLT w/ factory keyless entry and PATS security
Alarm/RS: Viper 5806V
Bypass: ADS-ALCA (PATS bypass w/ door lock bypass) - I chose this because I can flash it myself (unless there is a better route)
Window Module: 535T (will install this down the road)
Now, to get to my questions:
1) Will the ADS-ALCA work directly with the door locks in my F150? Are relays needed because of the door lock type (not 5 pin) with the bypass? On the idatalink website, it is not showing an compatibility with the vehicle.
2) I'm comfortable with the wiring and soldering of points, but want to make sure this is an install I can tackle with the right modules. I've done a remote start in the past (2003) but it's been a long time, and a lot has changed. Am I getting in over my head? I'm more afraid that there will be multiple relays, multiple resistors, and multiple diodes needed for this.
3) Would anyone recommend a different set up? I chose Viper because I have had great luck with them in the past, and I chose the iDatalink module because I can flash myself. Would it make more sense to purchase the DBall3, install, then have a local shop flash?
4) After hours and hours of research, I haven't found this install online as a "walkthrough". Are there any discussions related to this vehicle/alarm/rs combo?
Thanks in advance everyone. The amount of quality information on this site is amazing.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783