the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500, Remote Start Alarm?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
snow camo 
Copper - Posts: 55
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 19, 2019 at 12:23 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote snow camo
Hello all, im looking into purchasing a viper or directed with remote start and keyless entry. Id also need a module. Sonicelectronix list a viper 4101 or something that comes with dball2. Upon calling to verify it will work the tech support states we no longer carry directed products due to people messing up their cars.
I hold no one liable.
Im fully capible and have wiring schematics available. I work as an HVACR technician, so installing this is right up my alley.
The problem i have is what alarm to choose and what module to make it work with my truck. I was hoping to stay between $100-$200 also I'm looking for something that cannot be easily deactivated by the little computers the theifs have these days.
Thanks!
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: December 19, 2019 at 3:16 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
Viper is a brand name and I can understand your desire to use one. That being said, you probably know that Directed ( DEI ) and Viper will not provide any installation support nor warranty on any of their products that are not installed by one of their dealers. ( Of course, most other manufacturers in this field have the same policy. )