the12volt.com spacer
icon

Remote Start Not Working, Car Finder Does, DEI 4X03, 2011 Nissan Altima

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
bob4689 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: April 01, 2021 at 10:31 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote bob4689
Hello this is my first time on this forum and I am having some troubles with my car. I just discovered it has an aftermarket remote starter receiver. It is a directed electric 4x03 and its on a 2011 nissan altima 3.5 V6 SR, automatic, push start. I ordered a one button remote for it as it didn't come with one. That is a 7111L. I found the valet button and programmed it successfully. According to the instructions that I found online, it's the 4113 1 button series manual, it shows a picture of the 4x03 so I believe that's the correct manual. Anyways according to the manual, if I press the button, on the remote, for less than 3 seconds it should commence remote start, and for more than 3 seconds it will trigger the car finder feature. I pressed it for longer than 3 seconds and the car finder did work (flashed parking lights 5 times). But when I pressed the button on the remote for less than 3 seconds, nothing happens, no lights no clicks no nothing. The remote does flash its indicator light showing that it's transmitting, but the car does nothing. From there I looked through the manual and also found that there is a remote start Shutdown diagnostics. I got that to work, which then had the brain box flash its led 6 times which indicates a brake switch Shutdown. I'm not sure whether that was done when the previous owner last used it or if that's why it's not attempting to remote start. I put my multimeter on the brown wire (H3/3) and grounded the other end. There was no voltage whether the brake pedal was pressed or not. So I thought it might need a 12v signal there, so I ran a wire from the brown wire to a 12v source and that unfortunately did not change a single thing, still have car finder bu