the12volt.com spacer
icon

Ultra Start UT1150 Lights Not Flashing, 2004 Ford F-150

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
frzrbrnt 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Posted: June 17, 2021 at 6:24 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote frzrbrnt
Hi everyone I have a 04 f150 truck that has the ut1250 in it that's worked fine for about three years, about three weeks ago when I go to lock/unlock or auto start the lights don't flash at all and when i auto start andI'm in the truck the dash lights don't come on any longer either, I can here the clicking it does when the lights used to flash but no flashing, the functions work fine it still auto starts and locks and unlocks , just wondering if anyone can help. I've tried reaching out to ultra start themselves but they still haven't replied . Just not sure what to do so any help is appreciated. Oh I have no electrical experience at all . Semper Fi
Ween 
Platinum - Posts: 1,364
Platinum spacespace
Posted: June 17, 2021 at 7:31 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote Ween
You'll need to locate the module, it's about 4" x 3" x 1.25" Black plastic, wiring/connectors along long side of module.
I believe the white wire on the 'long' connector is the parking light wire. Should have a fuse holder inline, check that fuse.
Also have seen the terminal for the parking light wire overheat in the connector housing. Overheated terminal adds resistance, lights won't operate. The housing would typically show signs of heat...discolored, deformed. And have also seen the relays themselves go bad.
Hope this helps
Mark
frzrbrnt 
Member spacespace
Posted: June 18, 2021 at 3:27 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote frzrbrnt