the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

best sound w/Sony subs/amp setup?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
wvsquirrel 
Gold - Posts: 1,237
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 26, 2004 at 7:14 PM / IP Logged  
Setting gains
Squirrel
"No more Cpt. Kirk chit chat"
If its too loud, then you're too old
Donate to the12volt.com
djhaf 
Member - Posts: 19
Member spacespace
Posted: May 26, 2004 at 7:39 PM / IP Logged  
thanks for all your help guys. i have another question... there's a connector on the back of my amp with two white wires and two grey wires... since im new to this whole crap, what would i use those wires for? the rear speakers?
BangBang 
Silver - Posts: 287
Silver spacespace
Posted: May 26, 2004 at 7:43 PM / IP Logged  

No problem.

Hey there stevdart Maybe you can do me a favor and help answer his question.

and i'll just follow along and learn something.

^_^

forbidden 
Platinum - Posts: 5,352
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 26, 2004 at 7:46 PM / IP Logged  
Chances are that these wires are on a small plug in molex? If this is the case they are probably a high level input and would not be used unless the cd player you are hooking up to does not have a rca preout.
Top Secret, I can tell you but then my wife will kill me.
wvsquirrel 
Gold - Posts: 1,237
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 26, 2004 at 7:47 PM / IP Logged  
if it's the XM-2200GTX (the one that BangBang linked to earlier) then they're more than likely for the speaker/line level inputs. These are High Level inputs that are used if you are unable to run Low Level RCA's. Using RCA's for the input signal is the perfered method.
Squirrel