icon

what do you think of this set up?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
xTimx 
Copper - Posts: 354
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 20, 2004 at 3:55 PM / IP Logged  
damn it uthinkuknoaudio. i dont have any money for that kinda stuff. and i have never worked with e-bay before though, AND i dont have a credit card # either, so thats out of the Q.
calvin i have known for a long time now, and he would not jip me out a deck or an amp or any speakers, and i think that goes for everyone out there as well. (in regina). he knows what he's doin. i reccommend him to anyone in regina. (that is if they dont know him already) but ya. thats my 2cents! :P
xTimx
uthinkuknoaudio 
Silver - Posts: 760
Silver spacespace
Posted: November 20, 2004 at 4:39 PM / IP Logged  
Sorry, but your friend ripped you off. I agree with what was said above, no kenwood hu is worth $399. And by the way, you don't need a credit card for ebay. Try money orders or personal cheques! I pay with them all the time and ebay is very efficient with their products. It shouldn't be out of the question. I'd sell that thing and get what you can for it and buy the nak, which his $150 less and 50 times better. Sorry if you find this bad, but it is the honest truth. And that is my 2cents. :P
customsuburb 
Gold - Posts: 1,813
Gold spacespace
Posted: November 20, 2004 at 4:48 PM / IP Logged  
Ok like said above just because someone has been in business 10 years dosn't mean they will have the best recomendaations in the city. Personally I wouldn't spend $400 on a kenwood deck when you could get a headunit by another brand that is just as good and get better amps or speakers instead. Maybe something like the Eclipse 3424, 3434, or Alpine CDA-9830. Any of these should blow the Kenmore deck away.
Nat_87 
Copper - Posts: 34
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 20, 2004 at 9:25 PM / IP Logged